Food Photography Class

I had the pleasure of attending a food photography class with the folks over at Digital Media Playground this past weekend.  The class was given by the wonderful Danielle Tsi, of Beyond the Plate.  I skipped in with my point-and-shoot camera and three month old blog, and they were so encouraging and helpful.  It made for a great day of playing with light, composition, and food with some great people!

I really learned where my strengths and weaknesses are.  Another big take away?  I need to get a new camera.  It is something I have been thinking about, but didn’t want to drop the money… but I think I have taken my photography as far as my point-and-shoot will allow.  Either way, I can’t wait to keep playing and practicing on my own.  I will keep you updated on my camera purchase, and for now… enjoy some pictures from the class!

 

2 thoughts on “Food Photography Class

Leave a Reply

